Header Header_logo
Your Government
Vice Mayor
Town Council
Town Manager
Town Clerk
Town Attorney
Town Charter
Hurricane Preparedness
Going Green
Press Releases
News and Announcements
Community Activities

Town Departments
Parks & Recreation
Community Development
Public Works
Government Services
  Additional Resources
Agendas & Minutes
Resolutions & Ordinances
Building & Permitting
Business Tax License
Code Enforcement
Code of Ordinances
Garbage Collection
Lost Pets

Your Community
Town History
Town Map
Town Newsletter/Ebrief
Town Parks
Town Schools
Town Events
Home | Contact Us | Service Request
The Official Town Website
Town Council

The Town of Cutler Bay is governed by a five member Town Council and operates under the Council-Manager form of government.  Three Councilmembers are elected to represent specific residential areas (Seats 1, 2 & 3) and must reside in their respective area.  The Vice Mayor and the Mayor may reside anywhere in the Town.  Town Council elections are non-partisan.  As the legislative body of the Town, the Town Council determines policy, adopts the annual budget and makes laws.

The Mayor is recognized as the head of the Town government, presides at all Town Council meetings, appoints all committees, and presents an annual State of the Town address.

The members of the Town Council also serve as the Local Planning Agency.  In this capacity, the Town Council is responsible for the Town's Comprehensive Development Master Plan and Land Development Regulations.

The Vice Mayor is tasked with the responsibility of performing all functions of the office of the Mayor should that individual be absent or become incapacitated. The position is elected at large. 

The Town is divided into three residential areas. A Councilmember is elected to a Seat from each residential area. The Residential Areas corresponding to each Seat are generally set forth below:

Seat 1 - Councilmember Mary Ann Mixon - The northern boundary is SW 184 Street and extends to the east to 97th Avenue and Franjo Road, to the centerline of Old Cutler Road to SW 216 Street and Black Creek Canal to the south, and west to the Busway.

Seat 2 - Councilmember Sue Ellen Loyzelle - The northern boundary is SW 184 Street and extends east to Biscayne National Park, south to 207th Street, and west to Franjo Road and 97th Avenue. 

Seat 3 - Councilmember Roger Coriat - The northern boundary is SW 207th Street and extends east to Biscayne National Park, south to SW 232nd Street and west to Old Cutler Road.

Town Council District Map in PDF format Get Acrobat Reader





Home | Privacy Statement | About Us |Contact Us
Cutler Bay Town Hall is a Drug-, Alcohol-, and Tobacco-Free Workplace

Town of Cutler Bay | 10720 Caribbean Boulevard, Suite 105, Cutler Bay, Florida 33189 | t 305.234.4262 | f 305.234.4251
©2006-2007 │Town of Cutler Bay, Florida │All Rights Reserved │Legal Disclaimer
Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to
public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing